Agenda

Stories from Ukraine: How to Fall in Love with George Michael (Part 2) - Radio

10 December 2022

Story by Natalka Sniadanko. Ukrainian teenager Olesia takes drastic action to tackle her embarassing first love. 
BBC Radio 4 - 21:45 (UK time), 22:45 (CET), 23:45 (Kyiv time).
More information here.

LiteratureRadio

Junior Eurovision Song Contest - Yerevan & TV

11 December 2022

Oekraïense zangeres Zlata Dziunka zingt haar anti-oorlogslied "Nezlamna" (Onbreekbaar). U kunt stemmen vanaf vrijdag 9 december om 20:00 CET.

NPO 3 (NL), BBC 1 tv - 16:00 (CET).

Meer informatie hier.

ChildrenPopRussian invasionTV

UKRAJINA music & film festival - Amsterdam

15 January 2023

Concert by Ukrainian indie/electronic bands Latexfauna, Cape Cod and Cepasa + docufilm "Roses" about the intellectual freak cabaret group ‘Dakh Daughters Band’.

Melkweg, Amsterdam - 17:45.

More information here.

MusicFilmCultureRockElectronic musicPopConcertTheatre

Film: "Das schwarze Quadrat" - Amsterdam

31 January 2023
Duitse misdaadkomedie rond de diefstal van het schilderij "Zwart vierkant" (1915) van de in Kyiv geboren Kazimir Malevitsj.

Ketelfabriek, Amsterdam - 19:15.

Meer informatie hier.

FilmArtGermany