Agenda

Geospatial in Ukraine - Online

7 - 8 July 2022
Two mapping professionals from Ukraine discuss how geospatial information is helping in the present crisis.

Surveying & Spatial Sciences Institute (SSSI), Canberra - 16:00 (Australian Eastern Standard Time), 08:00 (8/7, CET), 09:00 (8/7, Kyiv time).

More information here.

WebinarRussian invasionData

Ukraine & The Netherlands: Healthcare Recovery and Reconstruction seminar - Online

7 July 2022
Discussion on Ukraine's Health Ministry's plans for reconstruction of the healthcare sector, on international funding by World Bank, EU, EIB, WHO, and cooperation with the Netherlands.

Task Force Health Care, The Hague - 14:00 (CET), 15:00 (Kyiv time)

More information here.

NetherlandsEUWorld BankHealthWebinarRussian invasionDebate/LectureReconstruction

War on Ukraine: Evolution of the war - Online

7 July 2022
Experts discuss the current state of the conflict and what’s next.

Chatham House, London - 13:00 (BST), 14:00 (CET), 15:00 (Kyiv time).

More information here.

WebinarRussian invasionDebate/Lecture

The Role of Belarus in the Russia-Ukraine Conflict: From Guarantor of Security to a Source of Instability - Online

7 July 2022
Discussion on the implications of Belarus’s involvement in the Russia-Ukraine conflict for regional security and for its relations with Russia and the West.

Wilson Center-Kennan Institute, Washington D.C. - 12:00 (ET), 18:00 (CET), 19:00 (Kyiv time).

More information here.

SecurityWebinarRussian invasionBelarus

Ukraine at war: The crisis intensifies - Online

8 July 2022
Discussion with The Economist's chief, deputy, defence and Russia editors on latest developments on the battlefield, the strengthening of the NATO alliance, the global food crisis and more. (for subscribers)
The Economist, London - 16:00 (BST), 17:00 (CET), 18:00 (Kyiv time).
More information here.
FoodDefenceWebinarNATORussian invasionDebate/Lecture

Dialogues on War/ Діалоги про війну. Sophia Andrukhovych and Orhan Pamuk - Online

8 July 2022
Turkish Nobel Literature Prize winner Orhan Pamuk and Ukrainian author and translator Sophia Andrukhovych discuss the Russian invasion of Ukraine.

Ukrainian Institute London - 16:00 (BST), 17:00 (CET), 20:00 (Kyiv time) via Facebook live.
More information here.

LiteratureWebinarRussian invasionDebate/Lecture

Expert Roundtable: Reparations in Ukraine - Online

8 July 2022
Discussion on Russia’s financial responsibility for damages, reconstruction and reparations, and the international support needed to hold Russia accountable.

Public International Law & Policy Group pro bono law firm, Washington D.C. - 12:00 (ET), 18:00 (CET), 19:00 (Kyiv time).

More information here.

WebinarRussian invasionDebate/LectureReconstruction

Preserving Ukraine's Cultural Heritage and Historical Record - Online

8 July 2022
Ukrainian experts dicuss how to save the country's cultural and historical heritage. 

University of Toronto-Munk School of Global Affaiors and Public Policy, Toronto - 12:00 (ET), 18:00 (CET), 19:00 (Kyiv time).

More information here.

HistoryCultureWebinarRussian invasionDebate/Lecture

The Jews of Ukraine: Kiev, Odessa and Dnipro, virtual tour - Online

10 July 2022
Learn about the Jewish heritage and history in these three Ukrainian cities. 

Online Jewish Travel Club, - 19:00 (CET), 20:00 (Kyiv time) via Zoom.

More information here.

JewishKyivWebinarOdesa

War on Ukraine: The geopolitics of energy - Online

11 July 2022
What does the war in Ukraine mean for Europe’s dependence on Russian oil and gas?

Chatham House, London - 18:00 (BST), 19:00 (CET), 20:00 (Kyiv time).

More information here.

EUEnergyGasWebinarOilRussian invasionDebate/Lecture

How Ukraine was underestimated: decentralization, EU integration and digitalization - Online

14 July 2022
Presentation by associate professor in political science Yuliya Bidenko of the V.N. Karazin Kharkiv National University.

Centre for East European and International Studies (ZOIS), Berlin - 17:30 (CET), 18:30 (Kyiv time).

More information here.

EUDigitalWebinarDebate/Lecture

The Ukraine Startup Conference 2022 - Online

24 August 2022
How to invest in startups in Ukraine and do business with them, and how to hire remote workers in Ukraine.

Startup Network Europe, Dublin 

More information here.

EconomyBusinessStart-upWebinar